Franciscan Health System Logo

PCA Banner 2013.09 Register button

The curriculum

The Academy offers two levels of learning opportunity:

  • Tier I: Is a 18-hour program split into consecutive three one-half days and one full day for development and training in generalist level palliative care skills via small group learning and clinical observation
  • Tier II: Is an optional, extended time of mentoring, tailored to the needs of an interested participant upon completion of Tier I (Those who are interested would need to contact the academy director to discuss overall goals, time frame and cost)

The Franciscan Health System is accredited by the Washington State Medical Association CME Accreditation Committee to sponsor continuing medical education activities for physicians.

The Franciscan Health System designates this educational activity for a maximum of 18 hours in Category I credit to satisfy the re-licensure requirements of the Washington State Medical Quality Assurance Commission.

The Curriculum

The Franciscan Health System designates this live activity for a maximum of 18 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Contact us

For more information please email Tammy Bhang, ARNP at